Planning Commission
PC Banner

If you wish to view the applications before the Planning Commission or learn how to attend or provide comments at any of the Planning Commission Meetings please go to our Public Notices page for more information.

The Planning Commission is a seven member citizen advisory board that makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners.  The members are volunteer county citizens appointed to four-year terms by the Board of County Commissioners.  

The Planning Commission conducts open record (public) hearings on many types of applications, examples include:
  • Preliminary Plats
  • Subdivisions
  • Zone Changes
  • Comprehensive Plan amendments
  • Ordinance amendments
  • Planning Determinations

The Planning Commission meets the second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the Planning Annex Hearing Room at 1002 Dudley Avenue in Prosser. 

It is Benton County’s policy that no qualified individual with a disability shall by reason of such disability be excluded from participation in public meetings.  If you wish to use auxiliary aids or require assistance to comment at this public meeting, please contact the ADA Coordinator or the Benton County Planning Department at the above stated phone numbers and/or address no later than 48 hours prior to the date of the meeting.  The Request for Reasonable Accommodation form is available online. 

Benton County Planning Commission Members

Marjorie Kaspar 
Term Expires July 1, 2024
Lloyd Coughlin Term Expires July 1, 2022

Brian Skeels
Term Expires July 1, 2024
Leo A. Perales
Term Expires July 1, 2023  Tammara McKeirnan
Term Expires July 1, 2022

Martin Sheeran Term Expires July 1, 2022
Curtis B. Wills
Term Expires July 1, 2023

Greg Wendt, 
Planning Manager



Benton County    620 Market Street    Prosser, Washington 99350
Phone: (509) 786-5710 or (509) 783-1310
Site Map   |   Employment   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook